Being Elizabeth

Book Details

  • RRP: $27.99
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Date Published: 19 Aug 2008
  • Pages: 416
  • RRP: $7.99
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Date Published: Mar 2009
  • Pages: 432
eBook Formats
  • Kindle Edition (432 pages)
  • Nook Edition (416 pages)
Browse Book

The final novel in the bestselling Ravenscar Trilogy

Elizabeth Turner, scion of the fabled Deravenel family, carries the red-gold hair and beautiful English complexion of her ancestors. And it is not just her colouring that she has inherited from Edward Deravenel. Astute and charismatic, she is also bold, daring and fiercely ambitious, with the same ruthless streak.

Now, aged just twenty-five, she stands in the position she has dreamed of – inheriting the family business, Deravenels. Over eight hundred years old, the company is a bastion of male chauvinism and the challenge that lies ahead of Elizabeth is immense.

Cecil Williams acts as Elizabeth’s mentor while navigating the treacherous corridors of power with her. But her greatest ally is her childhood friend, handsome, charming Robert Dunley. Highly intelligent, he is her match in every way – and there is a spark between them that is impossible to resist. Yet Robert is already married. When they begin an affair it scandalises those around them. But far worse is to come…

From the family seat perched high on the Yorkshire moors to the glamour of London as the twentieth century draws to a close, Elizabeth fights for her birthright and her inheritance. Passion, drama, betrayal and death stalk the pages of this gripping new blockbuster from the author of A Woman of Substance.

Barbara Taylor Bradford Discusses Being Elizabeth On Fox-2

Barbara Taylor Bradford’s Being Elizabeth (UK Book Promo)

Praise for Barbara Taylor Bradford…

The Times:

The storyteller of substance

Sunday Times:

Queen of the genre

The Guardian:

Few novelists are as consummate as Barbara Taylor Bradford at keeping the reader turning the page. She is one of the world’s best at spinning yarns


Memorable and moving…a sure-fire winner

Other novels in The Ravenscar Series